Premiere in Maritime Canada of 'Haiti: Where Did The Money Go?': six cities and towns

Date of the event: 
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 2:00pm

HAITI: WHERE DID THE MONEY GO?

Canadian Premiere and Atlantic Canada tour with Michele Mitchell, director and producer of documentary film ‘Haiti: Where Did The Money Go?’

May 14-18, 2012

Summerside PEI, Monday, May 14, 2 pm
Community Church Centre, 340 Court St.
Sponsors: Cooper Institute (PEI) and Latin American Mission Program (PEI)
Contact: Jean Ronahan (902) 886-3296

Charlottetown, PE, Monday, May 14, 7 pm
St. Paul’s Church Hall, 101 Richmond St.
Sponsors: Cooper Institute (PEI) and Latin American Mission Program (PEI)
Contact: Marie Burge (902) 894-4573

Fredericton NB, Tuesday, May 15, 7 pm
Cedar Tree Cafe, 418 Queen St.
Sponsors: Haiti Action Fredericton, Fredericton Peace Coalition, Cinema Politica Fredericton, YMCA Fredericton International Committee, UNB International Development Studies, Gallery Connexion & the NB Media Co-op.
Contact: Tracy Glynn, 506 458-8747 (w); 506 454-2789 (h)   tracy.a.glynn@gmail.com
(And, May 15, 12 noon – Media Workshop at Gallery Connexion, 440 York St., Fredericton)

Indian Brook, Cape Breton NS, Wednesday, May 16, 7:30 pm
North Shore and District Fire Department
Sponsors: St. Ann’s Bay Development Association (SABDA)
Contact: Ruth M. Schneider, (902)929-2064  rmschneider@seasidehighspeed.com

Sydney, NS, Thursday, May 17, 7 pm
CS104, Centre for Sustainability in Energy and the Environment, Cape Breton University
Sponsors: the Centre for International Studies, Cape Breton University
Contacts: Terry Gibbs (902) 563-1169 terry_gibbs@cbu.ca; Leonard Vassallo (902) 849-7114    leonard.vassallo@gmail.com

Halifax NS, Friday, May 18, 7 pm
Room 224, Students Union Building, Dalhousie University
(corner of Le Marchant and University Avenue)
Sponsors: Halifax Peace Coalition; Nova Scotia Public Research Interest Group; Cinema Politica
Contacts: Tamara Lorincz (902) 443-2423 tlorincz@dal.ca; Mary Rigby (902) 466-4048 mrigby@chebucto.ca

(Tour Organizer: Marie Burge, Cooper Institute (902) 894-4573 cooperinstitute@eastlink.ca )

PreviewAttachmentSize
Film tour May 2012.pdf173.8 KB